Plenary Speakers

We are excited to share with you our lineup of national industry expert speakers

providing perspective on the big picture trends at our plenary sessions at MWGT 2019.

Click on each speaker's picture to read their bio and see which sesssion(s) they will be speaking in.

Todd Mouw
Roush CleanTech
Shruti Vaidyanathan
Senior Adviser for Research
American Council for an
Energy-Efficient Economy (ACEEE)
Michael McDonald
Sr. Director of Maintenance & Engineering,
Sustainability and Government Affairs
Dan Lipschultz
Commissioner & Vice-Chair
Minnesota Public Utilities Commission
Arnab Nandi
Founder & CEO
Creighton Randall
CEO & Principal Consultant
Mobility Development Partners
Andy Burnham
Principal Environmental Scientist
Argonne National Laboratory
Megan Allen
EV Solutions Engineering Manager
Nick Nigro
Atlas Public Policy
George Survant
Sr. Director of Fleet Relations
National Truck Equipment Association (NTEA)
Justin Robbins
Automated and Connected Vehicle Transportation Planner 

Session Moderators

We are excited to share with you our group of industry expert moderators leading the

conversation and dialogue at all of our breakout sessions at MWGT 2019.

Mike Betts
Alleyn Harned
Executive Director
Virginia Clean Cities
Kelly Waters
Power Connect
Mark Nabong
Senior Attorney, Climate & Clean Energy Program
Natural Resources Defense Council
Katie Ott Zehnder
Vice President
Nate Shadoin
Business Development Manager
Mike Albert Fleet Solutions
Adrian Burns
Director, Columbus Region Logistics Council
Columbus Chamber of Commerce
Thea Walsh
Director, Transportation and
Infrastructure Development
Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission (MORPC)
Andrew Conley
Fleet Services Director
Clean Fuels Ohio
Scott Lowry
Transportation Engineer
Allegra Wiesler
Senior Sustainability Consultant
Luke Stedke
Managing Director, Communications

Session Panel Speakers

We have prepared an impressive lineup of regional and national industry speakers at our breakout and

pre-conference training sessions who will be providing their perspective and sharing their

experience on the sustainable transportation industry at MWGT 2019.

Joe Halso
Associate Attorney
Sierra Club
Alauddin Alauddin
Assistant Chief, Office of
Environmental Education
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency
Justin Wilson
Director, Public Policy
Lauren Lynch
Mechanical Engineer,
Vehicle Technology Integration
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Tracy Murnane
Director of Purchasing &
Warehouse Operations
Columbus Zoo & Aquarium
Michael Smucker
Regional Sales Manager - Midwest
Bryan Roy
Sustainable Transportation
Solutions Program Manager
Mary Till
Director of Business Development 
Sawatch Labs
Richard Callis
Sr. Manager of Fleet
Mike Saxton
Chief Commercial Officer
Orange EV
Maureen Marshall
Midwest Regional Director
Kimberly Okafor
Zero Emission Solutions Manager
Trillium & Love's Travel Stop
Audra Willing
Account Executive
Morgan Kauffman
Owner & CEO
Columbus Yellow Cab
Sheriff Matthew J. Lutz
Muskingum County
Sheriff's Office
Joseph MacDonald
Manager of Environmental Planning
Northeast Ohio Areawide Coordinating Agency (NOACA)
Brent O'Daniel
Project Manager, Transformative Technologies
Black & Veatch
Richard Battersby
Assistant Director, Public Works
City of Oakland, CA
Rob Underhill
President &
 Chief Executive Officer
Michael Mazur
Chief Operations Officer
Greenspot Smart Mobility
Sean Gouda
Business Development Manager, Electrification
DTE Energy
Matthew Allison
Chief of Transit Operations
Central Ohio Transit Authority (COTA)
Patrick Harris
Director of Government Affairs 
& Special Projects
Central Ohio Transit Authority (COTA)
Christina Ficicchia
Business Development
FLO EV Charging
Ted Manser
Vice President of
Business Development
Blink Charging
Bill Boyce
Eastern Regional Sales & Marketing Manager
Cummins Westport
Steve McCoy
Regional Vice President
Blossman Gas, Inc.
Billy-Paul Holbrook
ANG Technical Manager
Debra Swartz
Environmental Quality Specialist
Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy
Josh Mehl
Principal Partner
Compass Supply Chain Solutions
& Firefly Transportation Services
Kevin Schwain
Electric Vehicle Program Lead
Xcel Energy
Keith Dickerson
Sales Director,
Transformative Technologies
Black & Veatch
Stuart Irwin
Midwest Sales Representative
Jimmy Smith
EV Charging Station
Sales Executive
Kelly Reagan
Fleet Administrator
City of Columbus
Page Thorson
Benchmark Biodiesel
Brad Couch
Vice President of
Sales & Marketing
Eco Vehicle Systems
Kirt Conrad
Executive Director
Stark Area Rapid Transit Authority (SARTA)
Tony Cademarti
Fleet Program Manager
City of Everett, WA
Aslyne Rodriguez
Founder & CEO
Marcus Elliott
Manager of Parking &
Ground Transportation
Columbus Regional Airport Authority
Cynthia Maves
Electric Vehicle Fleet
Business Development Manager
Nissan USA
Andy Duvall
Transportation Behavior Analyst
National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)
Bryan Nudelbacher
Director of Business Development - RNG
U.S. Gain
Rich Granger
Managing Director,
Workforce Development
John Hatch
Regional Sales Manager
BYD Motors Inc.
Jennifer Fening
Marketing and Communications Director
Smart Columbus, Columbus Partnership
Richard Lee
Director of Sales, School Bus – Eastern USA
The Lion Electric Co.
Mike Lambregtse
Fleet Account Executive
General Motors
Marie-France Laurin
Project Director

Friday Closing Plenary Speaker

Dana McDaniel
City Manager
City of Dublin, Ohio

Speaking Opportunities

Are you or someone you know interested in speaking at

Midwest Green Transportation Forum & Expo 2020?

If so, please fill out this interest form.

Platinum Members

Gold Members

Partners in Changing the Planet

Earth Share Membersip
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Clean Fuels Ohio

3240 W Henderson Rd Suite A

Columbus, OH 43220-2300